Call for Entries: 2014 Blue Comet Award

January 29, 2014 – If you or your O gauge group have set up a holiday display, group open house, or any other public promotion of O gauge model railroading in the past year, you could be the fourth winner of the Blue Comet Award — presented annually to the group or person who, in the opinion of the judging committee, has done the best job of promoting O gauge model railroading to the general public. The entry deadline for the 2014 award has been extended to February 28, 2014.

The goal of the Blue Comet Award is to encourage O gauge model railroaders — 2-rail, 3-rail, and tinplate — to make the hobby more visible to the public and to bring new members of all ages into the hobby. Previous winners have included the NJ Hi-Railers of Paterson, NJ (2010), the Ocean County Society of Model Railroaders of Lakewood, NJ (2011), the National Capital Trackers and the San Diego 3-Railers (2012), and the Somerset County (NJ) 4-H Trainmasters. See last year’s winners here and view the contest rules, as well as email and address for submissions, click here.

M.T.H. electric trains Blue Comet Award
originally posted on MTH Electric Trains e-newsletter.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s